Jump To Navigation

Blood Alcohol Calculator

Use our convenient Blood Alcohol Calculator to find your Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) and determine if you are a drunk driver. Under California DUI law, a person driving a passenger vehicle is presumed to be driving under the influence of alcohol at .08 BAC or above, but can be charged with the crime of driving under the influence as low as .04 BAC. The BAC limit is lower for commercial vehicles.

Driving under the influence of any alcoholic beverage or drug can carry a serious penalties under California DUI laws. This includes jail, fines, probation, classes, restitution, license suspension, DMV points and hearings, and higher insurance.

California Vehicle Code Section 23152 provides:

(a) It is unlawful for any person who is under the influence of any alcoholic beverage or drug, or under the combined influence of any alcoholic beverage and drug, to drive a vehicle.
(b) It is unlawful for any person who has 0.08 percent or more, by weight, of alcohol in his or her blood to drive a vehicle.
**********
(d) It is unlawful for any person who has 0.04 percent or more, by weight, of alcohol in his or her blood to drive a commercial motor vehicle, as defined in Section 15210.

To learn how we can defend your rights, call Roberts & Elliott, LLP, San Jose DUI lawyers, at 408-275-9800 today to speak with an experienced drunk driving defense attorney for representation in your DUI in Santa Clara County or the Bay Area.

Sex: Male   Female
Weight:
Drinks:
Type of Drink:
Hours:
BAC Percentage: %
Analysis: